AmandaPENTON

web, print, textile – media to get your word across

March 19, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — AmandaEve @ 10:26 am

Well … I tried. I really did. It’s just not going to work.

I’ve been trying to free myself from Microsoft. I don’t use IE anymore (sometimes for Launch Cast, but that’s it). I’ve been using Firefox for a long time, and I love it. So the people who made FF have made Thunderbird, an email client. I downloaded it a long time ago, but it didn’t have a calendar feature, so I uninstalled it and said … I’ll wait.

So I waited … it now has a calendar feature, but it doesn’t sync with my PDA, it has to have a Sync Conduit. Shitty deal … yet again. Looks like I’m stuck with Outlook still.

How dissappointing.

 

Leave a Reply

