AmandaPENTON

web, print, textile – media to get your word across

January 1, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — AmandaEve @ 1:20 pm

New Years: it’s hilarious what we humans do, isn’t it? We make up excuses to party, like saying goodbye to a year, or hello to a year, however you want to look at it. but it’s not that bad, things like this might be one of the saving graces of humanity – the ability to celebrate futility.

We went to a friend’s house, and I had a better time than I thought I’d have. There was a lot of people I didn’t know, I thought I’d be all nervous and stuff – cause sometimes I get like that, but I wasn’t. Especially after everyone went downtown, it was just a few of us left, and they were all people I knew anyway, so we had a ball. But Man oh man, I’m so hung-over – I think I’m going to just get something to eat and then go back to bed, cause I feel like shit. I was mixing my alcohol – bad news. Bah.

 

Leave a Reply

